Goat's milk ice cream
For Goat's milk ice cream, cfr section is 21 CFR 135.115; category (cfr part) is Frozen Desserts; composition requirements is Goat's milk ice cream is the food prepared in the same manner prescribed in § 135.110 for ice cream, and complies with all the provisions of § 135.110, except that the only optional dairy ingredients that may be used are those in paragraph (b) of this section; caseinates and hydrolyzed milk proteins may not be used; and paragraphs (f)(1) and (g) of § 135.110 shall not apply; what separates it from neighbours is the only optional dairy ingredients that may be used are those in paragraph (b) of this section; caseinates and hydrolyzed milk proteins may not be used; notable permitted / prohibited ingredients is goat's skim milk, goat's milk, and goat's cream, recorded from its source on 2026-08-11; source re-checked 2026-10-16.
- CFR section
- 21 CFR 135.115 our reading
- Standardized food
- Goat's milk ice cream verified
- Category (CFR part)
- Frozen Desserts
- Composition requirements
- Goat's milk ice cream is the food prepared in the same manner prescribed in § 135.110 for ice cream, and complies with all the provisions of § 135.110, except that the only optional dairy ingredients that may be used are those in paragraph (b) of this section; caseinates and hydrolyzed milk proteins may not be used; and paragraphs (f)(1) and (g) of § 135.110 shall not apply. verified
- What separates it from neighbours
- the only optional dairy ingredients that may be used are those in paragraph (b) of this section; caseinates and hydrolyzed milk proteins may not be used verified
- Notable permitted / prohibited ingredients
- goat's skim milk, goat's milk, and goat's cream verified
Values marked our reading are our classification of what the source says — the source does not print them in those words. The quote below is the evidence for each one; judge it yourself.
What the source says
§ 135.115 Goat's milk ice cream. (a) Description. Goat's milk ice cream is the food prepared in the same manner prescribed in § 135.110 for ice cream, and complies with all the provisions of § 135.110, except that the only optional dairy ingredients that may be used are those in paragraph (b) of this section; caseinates and hydrolyzed milk proteins may not be used; and paragraphs (f)(1) and (g) of § 135.110 shall not apply. (b) Optional dairy ingredients. The optional dairy ingredients referred to in paragraph (a) of this section are goat's skim milk, goat's milk, and goat's cream
— ecfr.gov, retrieved 2026-08-11
Source
- ecfr.govhttps://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-135